Get Ready to Rambla

Wait a minute – this is weird. Has Rabbid actually posted an entry in his blog? Indeed, he has. Calm down, everybody. And this time, it’s not after I pulled off another dungeon crawl in an abandoned building in Berlin. This time, I’m actually out there again, exploring a new city! Namely: Barcelona.

I got a decent accomodation via airbnb, living close to Parallel metro station. And I have been exploring Barcelona for the past three days. I went to Barri Gotic, Eixample, Barceloneta, and the harbour. And I also checked out Sagrada Familia, one of he – I have to admit – most impressive buildings I have ever seen.

Barcelona is very charming, small streets with lots of small shops, bistros and restaurants, pubs and so on. It reminded me a lot of Kreuzberg in Berlin. The architecture is a dream, so many details and so much history. Barcelona is very busy especially those historic districts. Although this is supposedly off-season, the place is swarming with tourists from all over the world. I don’t want to imagine what it’s like during the busy months, to be honest. Of course, this city is totally worth a trip. See for yoursevles below😉

 

Leave a Reply

